Challenge Report

I was supposed to be blogging about the Weight Loss Challenge and my own personal book writing challenge – I rather dropped the ball on that, but can at least file a final report.

The weight loss part went very well, I thought. In twelve weeks, I lost 18 pounds and 9 1/2 inches. (Particularly pleased with the 2 1/2 inches off my waist!) And that’s with a very gluttonous Thanksgiving in the middle of the twelve weeks, so all in all, I’m quite satisfied. Another 12 Week Challenge starts in mid-January, so I’ll be signing up for that. Perhaps with no major Eating Holidays in that time period, I might do even better.

The book? Well, the results there are less impressive. The current state of the book is 42 typed pages and a bunch of notes scribbled in a legal pad. But… it’s moving. The progress might be glacial, but it is moving, ever so slightly.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

