It’s a whole new year!

Been a while since we chatted, huh?

So – news from here. I’m taking another 12 week weight loss challenge (I lost 18 pounds in the last challenge, if you recall), and also taking the Y’s 6 week fitness challenge. This will entail going to three fitness classes a week, with a fitness test at the start and at the end. I’ve already had the Initial Assessment, and surprise surprise – I’m not very fit. So there’s plenty of room for improvement.

The book progresses – slowly. Trying to get back into an office hours routine and speed up that process a bit.

The holidays? I ran amok. Not in an interesting way, all memoir-worthy Auntie Mame antics, just food. All the food I hadn’t eaten for a few months, and in quantities that were downright ridiculous. So yeah, I gained a lot of weight. The good news is, I’ve already taken most of the holiday weight off again, so – whew.

I also reminded myself once again that I really am gluten sensitive, as the gluten glut (you can’t spell gluten without glut – hmm…) brought back every ache and pain and sinuses and heartburn. That’s  abating too, as I’m back to eating sensibly again.

I got a wii for Christmas, which, in case you don’t know, is totally awesome for streaming Netflix.

I’ve made all the usual resolutions, weight and fitness, and The Book. And I’ve also decided to give up trying to have some Unifying Theme for this blog, so I’m just going to blog about whatever I feel like yapping about.  So – FYI.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

